Is it possible to assign employees to more than one role?
Yes. You can assign an employee to as many roles as you need. For more information about how to add more than one role to an employee, see the article Add a Person.
Can I edit or change a published schedule?
Once the schedule is published, emails are sent to all employees. The published schedule can be edited. You will need to unlock the published schedule in order to make your changes. Once the schedule has been republished, all location website admins and employees with a schedule change will be notified. The Jolt Lite phone app will also update to reflect all published changes.
Can I deny a request that has already been made?
Yes you can deny requests that have already been approved in the same place that you approved the request.
Will an employee show up on the published schedule if they are not scheduled during that week?
Unless an employee has at least one shift scheduled for the week, they will not be shown on that schedule.
When I duplicate a schedule, will I be notified of scheduling conflicts?
Yes. The schedule will show an error message next to each shift that has a scheduling conflict with approved time off requests.
How do my employees know the schedule has been published?
Employees can receive notifications via push, text or email once the schedule is published. For more information about scheduling notification settings, see the article Scheduling Notification Settings.
How does an employee view their schedule?
Employees can view their schedule in the Shifts section on the Jolt Lite app and on the Jolt Web Portal. They can also view the schedule when it is published via email notification. For more information, see the article View Your Schedule.
Who can approve or deny scheduling requests?
Anyone in a role with location website admin access can approve or deny scheduling requests. For more information about location website admin access, see the article Creating a Role.
Can location website admins approve their own time off requests?
No. Time off requests must be approved by someone who has Location Website Admin access other than the person who made the request.
How can I prevent my employees from setting a preferred schedule?
You can do this in the Jolt Web Portal by going to Settings > Location, then uncheck the box labeled Allow Employees to Set a Preferred Schedule.
Why are my text notifications from Jolt from different phone numbers?
Jolt text notifications are sent as emails through your mobile carrier, and as a result, these emails are received from different phone numbers.