1. Ensure you are in Content Group Mode.
2. Three tabs are visible. Active, Inactive, and Locations. Select Locations.
3. Next to each list you will see +Move to Content Group. Select this to move the list.
a. Once you do this you will not be able to move it back to Location Mode.