In Jolt there are two modes: Location Mode and Content Group Mode.
In Location Mode you can manage content (lists/forms, information, announcements, etc.) for a single location. This content will not be accessible from any other location.
In Content Group Mode you can share content across multiple locations. All content created in Content Group Mode will be accessible from each location.
Within a single Jolt account you can also have multiple Content Groups to separate content. This separation may be important to separate different brands or departments within the company.